A Welcome from the Governors

The Governing Body of the Weatheralls Primary School is made up of people from a variety of backgrounds. School Governors work with the Headteacher and are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the school.

Governors are volunteers who are elected, nominated or co-opted and are representative of parents, staff, the local authority and the wider community. The Governors of the Weatheralls all share the determination to see the best possible education provided for all children attending the school, enriching their lives and providing firm foundations for a bright future. 

The current body of Governors comprises the following members:

Mr John Powley (Chair)

Mr. Simon Butler (Vice Chair)

Mrs Chrissy Barclay (Headteacher)

Mr. Martin Morgan

Mr Robert O’Donnell

Mr Simon Butler

Mrs Samantha Reeves

Miss Lisa Fidler

Mrs Zoe Valentine

Cllr Joshua Schmann

Mrs Anne Bevan

Associate Members

Mr Laurence Ball (Deputy Head teacher)

Our clerk is Louise Todd

To contact any member of the Governing Body, please contact the school office.