The Weatheralls Primary School

Term Dates - School Term and Holidays

The School Day

8:40 am Classroom doors open / Years 4, 5 & 6 are collected from the playground.
8:50 am Doors are closed and the school day starts.
9.05 am Registration closes
10:30 am - 10:45 am Breaktime KS1
10:45 am - 11:00 am  Breaktime KS2
11.45 am -12.45 pm Reception and KS1 Lunchtime.
12.50 pm Early Years, KS1 and Year 3 & 4 Registration close
12.45 pm -1.45 pm KS2 Lunchtime
1.50 pm Year 5 & 6 Registration closes
3:00 pm End of school day

The Nursery follows the same drop off times as the school.

Entering and leaving school

We ask that pupils should be brought to school no earlier than 8:35 am. Classroom doors will be locked at 8:50 am prompt. After this time any late arrivals should enter via the main reception accompanied by a carer or parent. Please help us to ensure that pupils arrive on time so that they can access all the learning available. Nursery, Reception, Y1, Y2, Y3 pupils may not leave unaccompanied.  Parents must give written permission for pupils in Y4, Y5, Y6 to leave the school site alone. Any child who is not collected by 3:10 pm must be collected from the school office.  

Term Dates - 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Training Day: Thursday 1 September and Friday 2 September 
Term Opens: Monday 5 September 2022
Half Term: Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2022
Term Closes: Tuesday 20 December 2022

Spring Term 2023

Training Day: Wednesday 4 January 2023
Term Opens: Thursday 5 January 2023
Half Term: Monday 13 - Friday 17 February 2023
Term Closes: Friday 31 March 2023

Summer Term

Term Opens: Tuesday 17 April 2023
May Day: Monday 1 May 2023
Additional Bank Holiday to Mark the Coronation of King Charles III: Monday 8 May 2023
Half Term:  Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023
Training Day:  Monday 5 June 2023
Term Closes:  Wednesday 19 July 2023
Training Day: Thursday 20 July 2023

Term Dates - 2023 - 2024

 Autumn Term

Training Days:

Friday 1 September 2023

Monday 4 September 2023

Term Opens: Tuesday 5 September 2023
Half Term: Monday 23 - Friday 27 October 2023
End of Term: Tuesday 19 December 2023

Spring Term

Training Day: Wednesday 3 January 2024
Terms Opens: Thursday 4 January 2024
Half term: Monday 19 - Friday 23 February 2024
End of Term: Thursday 28 March 2024

Summer Term

Training Days:

Friday 24 May 2024

Monday 22 July 2024

Term Opens: Monday 15 April 2024
May Day: Monday 6 May 2024
Half Term: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2024
End of Term: Friday 19 July 2024