The Weatheralls Primary School

Latest News

Show list Show Grid
  • Wednesday 8 May 2024 Soham Carnival
  • Friday 22 March 2024 World Book Day 2024 We had a wonderful day celebrating World Book Day. As a school, we all read “The Wonder” by Faye Hanson. We spent the day thinking about what we wonder, daydreams and make believe places. We created pictures using mixed mediums, wrote setting descriptions and created settings.
  • Friday 9 February 2024 Pupils Perform in Young Voice Concert Pupils from the Weatheralls Primary School recently took part in the Young Voices concert at the O2 Arena.
  • Friday 15 December 2023 Pupils Design Community Calendars
  • Friday 20 October 2023 Year 6 Pupils Enjoy STEM Activities Our Year 6 pupils enjoyed a day of STEM activities at Soham Village College last week. Joining pupils from other local primary schools our pupils enjoyed a variety of activities including being flown around the world using maths and putting into practice their learning about the physics of flight to design and build flying machines. Our pupils had a great day.
  • Tuesday 18 July 2023 Bunting for the NHS Some of our pupils recently made some bright, colourful bunting for Staploe Medical Centre in celebration of the 75th birthday of the NHS. The beautiful, cheerful bunting has been hung up around the centre for the staff and patients to enjoy. Well done to all those involved.
  • Tuesday 14 March 2023 Pupils Have Fun Taking Part in the Friendship Games Children from across the Staploe Education Trust community enjoyed the Friendship Games, organised by the Witchford Sports Partnership, on the morning of Friday 3rd March.
  • Monday 13 March 2023 Gifted & Talented Pupils Enjoy Writing Enrichment Project A group of our Year 6 pupils recently had the opportunity to work with pupils and staff from our Trust's community of schools on an exciting writing enrichment project.
  • Friday 10 March 2023 World Book Day 2023 Children and staff enjoyed World Book Day on Thursday 2nd March.
  • Friday 10 March 2023 Bikeability A number of pupils in Year 4 took part in Bikeability level 1 lessons.
  • Friday 7 October 2022 Brass Roots Project Staploe Education Trust and Soham Comrades band are delighted to launch their new music project, Brass Roots.

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed